Home Page
'Caring, Learning, Succeeding Together'

Governor biographies

Chair of Governors
James Maton

A Director of Spiral Partnership Trust, James is the Chair of the Junior School LSC having first been involved with the schools as an Infant Parent Governor; he has a daughter at the school.  He is a Partner in an international law firm, specialising in disputes and investigations.  

Parent Governors
Adrian Wood

A co-opted parent governor whose youngest child currently attends the junior school, Adrian is an economics graduate and is now a banker experienced in sales, marketing, business management, change and product management and also has experience in HR. 

Term of office: to  2/12/2022

Victoria Parsons

Victoria is an elected parent governor with 2 children at the school.

Term of office: to 26/11/2022

Tabby Estell

Tabby is an elected parent governor with 1 child at the school.

Term of office: to 26/11/2022

Community Governors
Sarah Gray

A co-opted community governor, with two children at the Infant School. Sarah is a qualified lawyer and company secretary and has almost 20 years experience providing transactional, regulatory and governance advice to corporates across a range of sectors. Sarah is passionate about education, is a mentor and provides guest lectures to university students.

Term of office: to 3/10/2022

Staff Governors
Gareth Linwood
Gareth joined Fleetville as Headteacher in September 2018.
Mark James

Assistant Headteacher and Year 6 teacher, Mark has been at Fleetville for 3 years.


  • Fleetville Junior School
  • 228 Hatfield Road, St Albans, Hertfordshire, AL1 4LW
  • T: 01727 519224 E: